The Collected Essays of Virginia Woolf (Hardcover)

The Collected Essays of Virginia Woolf By Virginia Woolf Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-4 Days


A collection of twenty nine of Virginia Woolf's essays including: "Jane Eyre" and "Wuthering Heights", The Patron and The Crocus, The Modern Essay, The Death Of The Moth Evening Over Sussex: Reflections in a Motor Car, Three Pictures, Old Mrs. Grey, Street Haunting: A London Adventure, Jones and Wilkinson, "Twelfth Night" at The Old Vic, Madame De S vign , The Humane Art, Two Antiquaries: Walpole and Cole, The Rev. William Cole: A Letter, The Historian and "The Gibbon", Reflections at Sheffield Place, The Man at the Gate, Sara Coleridge, "Not One Of Us", Henry James (1. Within the Rim 2. The Old Order 3. The Letters of Henry James), George Moore, The Novels of E. M. Forster, Middlebrow, The Art of Biography, Craftsmanship, A Letter to a Young Poet, Why?, Professions for Women, Thoughts on Peace in an Air Raid.

Virginia Woolf was a luminous novelist, a prolific essayist and book reviewer, and a diarist. With her husband Leonard, Woolf established and ran the Hogarth Press which published works by influential modernist writers. In their first five years, they published Katherine Mansfield, T. S. Eliot, E. M. Forster, Clive Bell, Roger Fry and Sigmund Freud. Woolf's haunting writing, her succinct insights into feminist, artistic, historical, political issues, and her revolutionary experiments with points of view and stream-of-consciousness altered the course of literature.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781781396599
ISBN-10: 1781396590
Publisher: Benediction Classics
Publication Date: April 12th, 2011
Pages: 192
Language: English