Animal Power: 100 Animals to Energize Your Life and Awaken Your Soul (Hardcover)

Animal Power: 100 Animals to Energize Your Life and Awaken Your Soul By Alyson Charles, Willian Santiago (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Alyson Charles, Willian Santiago (Illustrator)
$27.50
Usually Ships in 1-4 Days

Description


Internationally renowned shaman, author, and podcast host Alyson Charles presents an enlightening guide to the power of the animal realm, brimming with vibrant illustrations, transformative practices, and captivating stories from around the world.

In this luxe compendium, get ready to discover rituals, meditations, and visualizations to connect with 100 remarkable animals, including your own spirit animal, for peace, healing, and empowerment.

Hailed by readers as a portal into divine connection to the wisdom, magic, and medicine of animals, this is both a stunning resource book and a powerful metaphysical guide. Within these pages, you can learn how to engage with the animal power of the bear for comfort and protection, the leopard for confidence, the seal for healthy relationships, and the peacock for creative inspiration, and many more. Browse the artwork and text for daily inspiration or use the book as a divination tool by asking a question, then allowing the pages to fall open to reveal the animal to connect with for spiritual guidance.

The practices are paired with illuminating stories from spiritual teachers around the world, plus sidebars with fascinating details on ancient traditions, global mythology, and scientific trivia. Delivered in an enchanting package overflowing with insight and magic, and vibrant full-page illustrations, Animal Power is a celebration of the natural world and an inspiring companion for modern mystics, nature and animal lovers, and the spiritually curious.
 

FOR WONDER SEEKERS: Animal Power offers endless opportunities to unlock hidden power and wisdom from within and offers solutions that awaken greater happiness, love, and fulfillment. Refer to an animal that has shown up in your life to see what it's trying to teach, pick an animal that resonates with you at any point each day, or close your eyes and flip to a random page for empowering inspiration in the morning. It's a perfect blend of interaction, discovery, reverence, and joy.

ACCESSIBLE TECHNIQUES: The spiritual guidance, meditation techniques, and transformative shamanic practices shared here are accessible and easy to follow. Discover each animal's powerful healing traits and abilities along with their insightful messages. Anyone interested in self-care, mindfulness, and personal transformation will enjoy the short practices that can easily be incorporated into everyday life.

AUTHORITATIVE AUTHOR: Alyson Charles is a revered shaman and spiritual teacher devoted to living by the calls of inner wisdom, mysticism, energy medicine, and shamanic practices she has mastered through her studies with spiritual teachers, both of and beyond this world. She leads global courses, events, and talks to reconnect people to their fullest power and confidence. In this book, she shares her deep knowledge and respect for mystical traditions, providing essential context and global information on humans' relationship with sacred animals, along with illuminating testimonials from shamanic teachers and leaders around the world.

Perfect for:
  • Followers of "Rockstar Shaman" Alyson Charles and fans of her Ceremony Circle Podcast
  • Spiritual readers, inspiration seekers, and modern mystics
  • Collectors of tarot cards, oracle decks, and crystals
  • Birthday, graduation, or special occasion gift for animal lovers and nature enthusiasts
  • Pair with the companion Animal Power Deck: 75 Animals to Awaken Your Personal Magic to create a powerful metaphysical gift
  • Fans of Shamanic Power Animals, The Wild Unknown Animal Spirit Deck and Guidebook, and Trust Your Vibes

About the Author


Alyson Charles is a shaman and spiritual teacher based in Austin, Texas. She is devoted to living by the calls of inner wisdom, mysticism, energy medicine, and shamanic practices she has mastered through her studies with spiritual teachers, both of and beyond this world. She leads global courses, events, and talks to reconnect people to their fullest power and confidence through sacred practices and rituals. Alyson's power animal shamanic journey was named a top meditation to try by O, The Oprah Magazine, and she has collaborated with a range of media outlets and brands, including the New York Times, HBO, National Geographic, Well + Good, mindbodygreen, Forbes, Elle, and Self.

Willian Santiago (1990 – 2021) was an illustrator and a graphic designer from southern Brazil. His vivid, colorful, nature-inspired artwork has appeared in books, magazines, and campaigns around the world.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781797209531
ISBN-10: 1797209531
Publisher: Chronicle Books
Publication Date: March 1st, 2022
Language: English