The Simmonds House Kills: A Lakeside U Mystery (Paperback)

The Simmonds House Kills: A Lakeside U Mystery By Meaghan Dwyer Cover Image
$16.49
Usually Ships in 1-4 Days

Description


A satirical and twisty whodunit, perfect for fans of Holly Jackson, Karen M. McManus, and Brittany Cavallaro.

The Simmonds House is murder, they say.

Most students only hear whispers about what goes on behind closed doors at the most exclusive society at Lakeside U. Emma Evans, on the other hand, receives an invitation to join.

When Emma attends her first house party, a member tries to reveal a secret before choking to death on her champagne. The police quickly rule the death a suicide, but this doesn't sit right with Emma. She knows the house leader too well and suspects foul play.

Emma enlists the help of Henry Dalton, a criminology major and the distant relative of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle. Henry proclaims himself to be the world's best student detective, but Emma prefers to call him the Sherlock Holmes fanboy.

Emma and Henry must work together to expose the killer and the secret that led to the victim's death. Emma is determined to solve this case and destroy the Simmonds House once and for all.

What are the members hiding?

The Simmonds House Kills is best suited for young adult readers who enjoy suspenseful and funny murder mysteries with romance.



Product Details
ISBN: 9798988985105
Publisher: Carpenter Books
Publication Date: March 5th, 2024
Pages: 290
Language: English